Since its inception in 1988, CAROSAI has held ten (10) congresses. The congress is the supreme organ of CAROSAI, and its meetings are held once every three (3) years.

The Plenary of CAROSAI

The Plenary being the supreme forum of CAROSAI, meets once every three (3) years. The head of SAI hosting the plenary shall be the chairman. Article six (6), section two (2) of the Charter outlines the powers and duties entrusted to The Plenary or Congress of CAROSAI.

Twelve Congresses of CAROSAI have been held since 1988:

I Congress 1988 Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
II Congress 1991 Nassau, Bahamas
III Congress 1994 Grand Cayman, Cayman
IV Congress 1997 Georgetown, Guyana
V Congress 2000 Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
VI Congress 2003 Bermuda
VII Congress 2006 Nassau, Bahamas
VIII Congress 2010 Belize City, Belize
IX Congress 2013 Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
X Congress 2016 Paramaribo, Suriname
XI Congress 2019 Georgetown, Guyana
XII Congress 2022 Oranjestad, Aruba